2 mins read

More MGS news today as Konami has confirmed the digital release schedule for individual Metal Gear Solid titles on Xbox Live, PS3, and the Vita.

Although I’m not really sure if there are any fans left who have somehow managed to avoid playing these games, it is pretty good news if you’ve been waiting for the series to debut in digital format.

Even better news is that the Metal Gear Solid HD collection games will be available this month.

Here’s the schedule:

August 21st:  •METAL GEAR SOLID 2: SONS OF LIBERTY – HD Edition (PS Vita)  •METAL GEAR SOLID 3: SNAKE EATER – HD Edition (PS Vita)  •METAL GEAR SOLID 2: SONS OF LIBERTY – HD Edition (PS3)  •METAL GEAR SOLID 3: SNAKE EATER – HD Edition (PS3)  •METAL GEAR SOLID – HD Collection – MGS2 + MGS3 (X360) – Games On Demand release
August 28th:  •METAL GEAR SOLID: PEACE WALKER (PS3)  •METAL GEAR SOLID: PEACE WALKER (X360) – Games on Demand Release  •METAL GEAR SOLID – HD Collection Bundle – MGS2+3+PW (PS3)

Interesting to note is that there’ll be no complete ‘bundle‘ made available for the Xbox. Though Peace Walker will indeed be posted to Xbox Live, it’ll be as a separate release from the rest of the HD Collection. The PS3 version will contain all three in a special bundle deal.

No word on pricing yet, but it’ll be interesting to see the difference between the PS3 and Xbox 360 versions if fans want all three games.

This is the bio under which all legacy DigitallyDownloaded.net articles are published (as in the 12,000-odd, before we moved to the new Website and platform). This is not a member of the DDNet Team. Please see the article's text for byline attribution.

Previous Story


Next Story

Review: Ace Mathician (DSiWare)

Latest Articles