SEGA announces the last DLC pack for Hatsune Miku on Switch (for now)

2 mins read

News by Matt S.

If you were like me and purchased Hatsune Miku Project Diva Mega Mix from the Japanese eShop store on day one, then you’ve been looking forward to the DLC drops that have been drip-fed in the months since. We’re up to our sixth DLC pack now, which lands on May 13, and will be the last (for now, anyway).

Like the other DLC packs, this set includes six new music tracks:

Nisoku Hokou (music and lyrics by DECO*27)
PIANO*GIRL (music and lyrics by OSTER Project)
Systematic Love (music by Camellia, lyrics by Satsuki ga Tenkomori)
Knife (music by Rerulili, lyrics by Rerulili / Maru)
Kokoro (music and lyrics by Travolta)
Yumekui Shirokuro Baku (music and lyrics by Nem)

Of those, Knife and Kokoro are probably the best known (and best songs). Kokoro in particular is so iconic it’s amazing that it has taken so long to make its way to the game.

There will also be a couple of new costumes for Miku, Rin and Len. Sadly there’s no new Kaito, Luka or Meiko costumes this time around, but one of Miku’s – Breath With You – is so sexy that I’ll be distracted enough that I won’t even notice.

It’s a pity that this is the last drop. There are some songs that I think have been overlooked from either the arcade game or other Miku titles, and it would have been nice to see SEGA go a little further… but then again if this thing sells well when it lands in the west next week then they might be encouraged to do a second season pass or similar. It was certainly a hit in Japan.

– Matt S. 
Find me on Twitter: @mattsainsb

This is the bio under which all legacy articles are published (as in the 12,000-odd, before we moved to the new Website and platform). This is not a member of the DDNet Team. Please see the article's text for byline attribution.

Previous Story

The catch-up coffee: Thursday, May 7, 2020

Next Story

Review: Spirit of the North (Nintendo Switch)

Latest Articles