1 min read

News by Lindsay M.

Prepare to never see the Hatsune Miku fans in your life again, as Miku: VR Future Live has been bumped up to an October 13 release to coincide with the PlayStation VR launch. And we’re not talking only in Japan — Miku is hitting the stage worldwide!

Hatsune Miku: VR Future Live allows the player to go where no Miku fan has gone in-game before. Do you want to be up on the stage as Miku, belting out tunes to thousands of adoring fans? You can do that. Do you want to experience the concert as an audience member? You can do that too! Keeping time with the controllers (they appear as glow sticks in-game!) can unlock hidden easter eggs.

Related reading: Matt has already experienced Miku in VR form. Jealous much?

The game will be released in Stages, with each costing $14.99 USD. Despite this, VR Future Live is a free download via the PlayStation Network — but you’ll need to purchase the Stages to play any content. The first stage is available at launch, with two more scheduled for a later release. The first Stage includes seven tracks:

  • Love Trial by 40mP
  • 1/6 – out of the gravity – by noa
  • Satisfaction by kz
  • Weekender Girl by kz & Hachioji P
  • 39 by DECO*27 & sasakure.UK
  • Cute Medley – Idol Sounds by Mitchie M
  • Love Song by Lamaze-P

– Lindsay M.
News Editor

This is the bio under which all legacy DigitallyDownloaded.net articles are published (as in the 12,000-odd, before we moved to the new Website and platform). This is not a member of the DDNet Team. Please see the article's text for byline attribution.

Previous Story

EB Expo 2016: Sony was all about the blockbusters this year

Next Story

Review: Phoenix Wright Ace Attorney – Spirit of Justice (Nintendo 3DS)

Latest Articles