Now you can watch the 2015 Hatsune Miku concert from the comfort of your couch!

2 mins read


Remember last month when Matt went to a Hatsune Miku concert in Japan, and the rest of us cried tears of jealousy for several weeks thereafter? The tears have slowly slowed to a complete halt since then, but now they are starting up again in tears of excitement. We will no longer be left out! We can see Miku live too!

Well… kind of.

A two-disc, region-free Blu-ray set of Hatsune Miku: Magical Mirai 2015 in Nippon Budokon will be released on January 13, 2016 (and it’s already available for pre-sale). The concert was filmed September 4 and 5 at the Nippon Budokan venue.

Here’s a tracklist to give you a taste of what’s to come:

  1. Tell Your World / livetune
  2. Raspberry Monster / HoneyWorks
  3. Hajimemashite chikyūjin-san (“Nice to Meet You, Mr. Earthling”) / PinocchioP
  4. Hitoribo Envy (“Solitary Hide & Seek Envy”) / koyori (Denpol-P)
  5. Ren’ai Saiban (“Love Trial”) / 40mP
  6. Hijiri Yari Bakuretsu Boy (“Sacred Spear Explosion Boy”) / Rerulili
  7. Lost One no Gōkoku (“The Lone One’s Weeping” / Neru
  8. Remote Control / Jesus (Wonderful Opportunity!)
  9. Nostalogic / yuukiss
  10. Snowman / halyosy
  11. Envy Cat Walk / Tohma
  12. Shinkai Shōjo (“Deep Sea Girl”) / Yuuyu
  13. Sweet Devil / Hachioji-P
  14. Nijigen Dream Fever (“2 Dimensional Dream Fever”) / PolyphonicBranch
  15. Cat Food / doriko
  16. Unhappy Refrain / wowaka
  17. Romeo and Cinderella / doriko
  18. glow / keeno
  19. AiDee / Mitchie M
  20. Just Be Friends / Dixie Flatline
  21. shake it! / emon
  22. Packaged / livetune
  23. World is Mine / ryo (supercel)
  24. ODDS&ENDS / ryo (supercel)
  25. Hand in Hand / livetune [encore]
  26. 39 / sasakure.UK×DECO*27 [encore]
  27. Hajimete no Oto (“First Sound”) / malo [encore]

That’s right: 27 songs of pure Miku magic! I wonder if the cameras caught Matt cheering like a manic.

– Lindsay M.
News Editor

This is the bio under which all legacy articles are published (as in the 12,000-odd, before we moved to the new Website and platform). This is not a member of the DDNet Team. Please see the article's text for byline attribution.

Previous Story

Catch-up coffee Monday: October 19

Next Story

Review: Ride (Sony PlayStation 4)

Latest Articles