Call of Duty Content Collection 1 coming soon

1 min read

The first of four ‘Content Collections’ for Call of Duty players drops first on Xbox Live and a full week early for Elite members.

Content Collection #1, as it’s been dubbed, will be available for download across Live on March 20th. Players will get their hands on a quartet of new maps (Liberation, Overwatch, Piazza, and Black Box) and, for the first time ever, a pair of new Spec Ops missions (Black Ice, and Negotiator).

In “Black Box,” players will battle beside a downed Air Force One amidst multi-level homes overlooking the luxurious Southern California neighborhood. Infiltrating a diamond mine aboard a snowmobile in the Special Ops mission “Black Ice,” your primary objective is to plant high-grade explosives in order to shut the mine down forever. In “Negotiator,” you head to India for high-stakes hostage extraction in which you’ll breach-and-clear rooms and navigate surface streets to ensure the safety of your VIPs.

If you’re all ‘hardcore’ however (and a member of Elite) you’ll be shooting it up online a little sooner, that being March 13th. That’s when Call of Duty Elite Content Drops 4-6 land on Live. Those dl’s will include Black Box, Negotiator, and Black Ice.

So when’s all this goodness blast onto the PC and PSN? Your guess is as good as ours as there’s been no official word yet. All we know is that it is on the way.

This is the bio under which all legacy articles are published (as in the 12,000-odd, before we moved to the new Website and platform). This is not a member of the DDNet Team. Please see the article's text for byline attribution.

Previous Story

Kingdoms of Amalur expands on March 20

Next Story

Stock up on Gears 3 DLC in the XBLA Update

Latest Articles