Rhapsody A Musical Adventure coming to Switch

We have a release date for the third NIS Classics collection!

Insert these classics right into my veins.

1 min read

We’re just about to dig into the second NIS Classics volume, but NISA has announced the release date for the third volume in the series. Prinny Presents NIS Classics Volume 3: La Pucelle: Ragnarok and Rhapsody: A Musical Adventure is a mouthful of a title, but it launches on August 30 in North America, September 2 in Europe and September 9 in Australia.

Related reading: Our review of the first Prinny Presents collection.

I have a particular attachment to La Pucelle, as one of the other games in the series (La Pucelle: Tactics) was one of the very first games I was ever paid to review, back on the Official PlayStation 2 Magazine. Rhapsody, meanwhile, has been a game on my “to do” list for a very long time, making Volume 3 of this series the perfect blend of nostalgia and the chance to discover a largely forgotten classic – it’s exactly the purpose of this initiative by NISA.

As with the previous collections, the game is launching as an exclusive to the Nintendo Switch, giving you dozens after dozens of hours gameplay on the go.

NISA has shared a new trailer to go with the announcement. These might be “old” games, but the bright and whimsical art that was used in them was timeless, if you ask me.

Matt S. is the Editor-in-Chief and Publisher of DDNet. He's been writing about games for over 20 years, including a book, but is perhaps best-known for being the high priest of the Church of Hatsune Miku.

Previous Story

Trek To Yomi: This game is magnificent

Next Story

Podcast-in-Video: NFTs in video games absolutely suck

Latest Articles