Capcom releases new Capcom Fighting Collection trailer

You can also pre-order now!

3 mins read

Capcom has opened up pre-orders for Capcom Fighting Collection, its upcoming 10-game compilation of classic fighting titles. The game is being released this June as part of Capcom’s 25th anniversary celebration. Each title now has online multiplayer, enhanced features, and quality of life updates. Capcom has opened up pre-orders for the title, and with that comes a brand new trailer.

In addition to showing off some gameplay footage, the trailer features a quick look at the museum (500+ pieces of artwork), background music player (400+ tracks), and enhanced features such as EX settings, training mode, and mid-game saves. Since it’s a pre-order trailer, it does have some news: anyone who pre-orders the game will receive 18 special music tracks and additional museum artwork. The 18 tracks are remixed by CAP-JAMS, Knxwledge, Mndsgn, KEIZOmachine!, Olive Oil, and Matt Cab. The five new illustrations are by Chisato Mita, Yuri Kataiwa, Ryuji Higurashi, Tamio, and SAKUTAMO.

Let’s take a quick dive into the titles Capcom Fighting Collection includes. For the first time ever outside of Japan, the entire Darkstalkers series is available together; in fact, they take up half the collection. The Darkstalkers games included are:

  • Darkstalkers: The Night Warriors
  • Night Warriors: Darkstalkers’ Revenge
  • Vampire Savior: The Lord of Vampire
  • Vampire Hunter 2: Darkstalkers’ Revenge (previously Japan-only)
  • Vampire Savior 2: The Lord of Vampire (previously Japan-only)

The five other titles are:

  • Red Earth
  • Hyper Street Fighter II: The Anniversary Edition
  • Super Puzzle Fighter II Turbo
  • Super Gem Fighter Mini Mix
  • Cyberbots: Full Metal Madness

Leo versus Hauzer in Free Play. Leo's is on the right, facing left with his sword drawn.

Red Earth is a cult favourite, and this is its first time available outside of arcades. The Street Fighter brand is present in a handful of the games, including Super Gem Fighter Mini Mix, Hyper Street Fighter II: The Anniversary Edition, and Super Puzzle Fighter II Turbo.

Online Play is available for all titles; there are ranked, casual, and lobby matches with up to nine players. Online Play is supported with rollback netcode, which is way above my head but sounds like it will make for quite a stable online experience. Nine games have Training Mode (the exception is Super Puzzle Fighter II Turbo).

Developed and published by Capcom (okay, that’s pretty obvious, isn’t it?), Capcom Fighting Collection will be released for PC via Steam, PlayStation 4, Nintendo Switch, and Xbox One on June 24. Pre-orders are now open digitally for PC, Nintendo Switch, and Xbox One. PlayStation 4 pre-orders are not yet available.

Lindsay picked up an NES controller for the first time at the age of 6 and instantly fell in love. She began reviewing GBA games 20 years ago and quickly branched out from her Nintendo comfort zone. She has has developed a great love of life sims and FMV titles. For her, accessibility is one of the most important parts of any game (but she also really appreciates good UI).

Previous Story

Review: Taito Milestones (Nintendo Switch)

Next Story

One of Type-Moon’s all-time classics is getting a remake…

Latest Articles