Latest News

Slider

Showing posts with label Japan. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Japan. Show all posts
Monday, September 14, 2020
Wednesday, April 8, 2020
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Friday, September 27, 2019
Wednesday, September 25, 2019
Monday, September 2, 2019
Monday, July 1, 2019
Tuesday, May 21, 2019
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Hollywood should not be making a movie about the nuclear bombs it dropped on Japan

Hollywood should not be making a movie about the nuclear bombs it dropped on Japan

Opinion by Matt S. In the latest installment of Hollywood's ongoing efforts to make everything in history about America, it is now ...
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
You won't see this in the west, but Doraemon's newest adventure sounds amazing

You won't see this in the west, but Doraemon's newest adventure sounds amazing

News by Matt S. Doraemon is one of those Japanese institutions that has never quite translated overseas. A blue cat with a pocket that ...
Monday, October 8, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Dragon Quest in VR is the most perfect form of wish fulfillment I've ever experienced

Dragon Quest in VR is the most perfect form of wish fulfillment I've ever experienced

Article by Matt S. One of my new favourite destinations while in Japan is the VR theme park that Bandai Namco has constructed right in ...
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Namie Amuro has retired, and based on Japanese TV this is a national day of mourning

Namie Amuro has retired, and based on Japanese TV this is a national day of mourning

Article by Matt S. So I'm in Japan for my annual pilgrimage (for Tokyo Game Show and other things). In most years when I've b...
Friday, July 6, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Top